Robert Monteath - r.monteath@monteathpowys.com.au

Rob is the editor of 'Legal Aspects of Boundary Surveying in NSW' published by the Institution of Surveyors.  He is a Registered Surveyor, a Certified Practising Planner and a Strata Title and Community Title Manager, providing industry relevant solutions to a wide variety of survey, land title and land development issues. Rob is a Director of Monteath & Powys.

     
 

Gregory Burnitt - g.burnitt@monteathpowys.com.au

Greg has extensive experience as a Registered Surveyor and a Project Manager.  He has a proven track record in Project Management, Engineering Design and is responsible for surveying property boundaries as well as designing water and sewer reticulation systems. Greg is the Operations Manager for the Newcastle Office. Greg is a Director and Operations Manager for Monteath & Powys.

     
 

Andrew Baker - a.baker@monteathpowys.com.au

Andrew is a Registered Surveyor with over 18 years of experience in conducting a wide range of cadastral and topographical surveys.  Andrew has worked on the PWCS Stage 3 expansion and most recently was seconded as the Survey Manager for the Hunter8 Third Track Project, involving the ground modelling and land acquisition of 30kms of rail corridor over the Maitland to Singleton line.  Andrew also has extensive knowledge of RMS computer formatting for ground modelling and provides oversight for Monteath & Powys’ IT Department.  Andrew is the Operations Manager for the Gunnedah Office and a Director of Monteath & Powys.

     
 

Ben Belfield - b.belfield@monteathpowys.com.au

Ben is a Registered Surveyor and Director of Monteath & Powys with over 15 years  experience including large scale subdivisions, easement plans, and a variety of construction, quality assurance audit and monitoring projects.  Past projects include new gas turbine power stations, large rural and residential subdivisions, multi-storey buildings, mine lease plans and other coal related infrastructure projects.  Ben oversees our GIS and Laser Scanning Departments as well as aerial survey procurement.

     
 

Scott Bradford - s.bradford@monteathpowys.com.au

Scott is an Engineering Surveyor with extensive experience in the engineering construction and industrial fields.  Scott has provided major contributions to the project management and survey of large engineering construction projects including for PWCS Kooragang Island, Tomago Aluminium and RMS road and bridge projects.  He is the General Manager - Survey and a Director of Monteath & Powys.

     

 

 

 

 

Ewan Smart - e.smart@monteathpowys.com.au

Ewan is a Senior Registered Surveyor with over 25 years of experience in cadastral, engineering and industrial surveys.  He has extensive managerial experience in both public and private organisations.  Ewan is currently responsible for training staff and has recently taken over the role of Survey Manager (Cadastral) in the company.  He is a Member of the Institute of Surveyors NSW.

     

 

Greg Williams - g.williams@monteathpowys.com.au

Greg has 15 years of experience dealing with superintendency and project management of civil construction including all aspects of land subdivision works.  He has a wide range of expertise from earthworks to utilities reticulation, construction management of major estate works, as well as dealing with environmental matters under construction.  Greg also provides technical expertise in flooding assessments, traffic review, design and the management and use of GIS.  Greg is the Manager of Project Management and Engineering Design and is a member of Engineers Australia.

     
 

Ross Peasley - r.peasley@monteathpowys.com.au

Ross is a Registered Surveyor with over 20 years experience in a broad range of cadastral, coal mining, topographical, equine and construction surveys.  Ross was the former Director and owner of Boardman Peasley Pty Ltd in Muswellbrook in the Upper Hunter Valley for 12 years.  He has expertise in all surveys for coal mining operations, rural property developments, flood surveys and public and crown road boundary matters.  Ross is the current NSW Country Surveyors Association Secretary / Treasurer.  Ross is the Regional Manager based in the Upper Hunter Valley and overseeing the Gunnedah Office.

 

Geoff Rock -  g.rock@monteathpowys.com.au

Geoff has extensive experience in all aspects of property development including surveying, rezonings, development applications, preparation of servicing strategies, negotiation of Voluntary Planning Agreements, negotiating offsets plus management of high value property sales.